The ASCEND consortium involves 39 partners from 13 member states (FR, DE, HU, CZ, RO, BE, LU, SK, IT, ES, PT, SE, AT) and one associated country (CH).

It has two Lighthouse citiesLyon and Munich and engages six Multiplier cities: Porto, Charleroi, Stockholm, Prague, Budapest, and Alba Iulia who will be spearheading and replicating the concept of PCEDs further across Europe.

The consortium offers a wide geographical coverage in terms of economic and climate conditions and in terms of size of cities, diversity of the target areas and governance approaches for a maximum impact at EU-scale.

Lighthouse and Multiplier cities

Our consortium

Coordination team

Lighthouse Cities and their local consortia: Lyon

Lighthouse Cities and their local consortia: Munich

Multiplier cities and their local consortia

Cross-cutting experts Supporting implementation and dissemination

Network of cities

Research institues

European SMEs